Calendar

Please login for access to full calendar information for this academic year, including scheduled early dismissals, grade-level special events, and more. Need help? Please send a message to loginhelp@schechterwestchester.org for assistance.

Click here to view the draft 2018-2019 year-at-a-glance.

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018 - 2019  >
  • Tuesday, Sep 4
    • Grade 6 and New Grade 7 and 8 Orientation @ 8:30 a.m. 8:30 AM to 12:15 PM
    • Grade 9 and All New HS Student Orientation @ 8:30 a.m. 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM
    Wednesday, Sep 5
    • First day of school for grades 7, 8, 10, 11, and 12
    Friday, Sep 14
    • Parent/Baby Playdate @ 9:15 A.M. 9:15 AM
  • Sunday, Oct 7
    Monday, Oct 8
    • Full STEAM Ahead - 9:00 and 10:45 a.m.
    Friday, Oct 12
    • Bim Bam Shabbat 12:30 p.m. 12:30 PMLower School
    Friday, Oct 19
    • LS Parent/Baby Playdate @ 9:15 A.M. 9:15 AMAdm
    Friday, Oct 26
    • New Family Coffee & Conversation @ 8:00 A.M. 8:00 AMUpper School
    • US Friday Early Dismissal Begins 1:30 PM 1:30 PM
    • LS Friday Early Dismissal Begins @ 2:00 P.M. 2:00 PM
    Sunday, Oct 28
  • Sunday, Nov 11
    • Kindergarten Open House @ 10:00 A.M. 10:00 AM to 12:00 PMLower School Campus
    Wednesday, Nov 21
    Saturday, Nov 24
    • 10-Year Reunion Class of 2008 - Postponed POSTPONED: Date TBD
  • Sunday, Dec 2
    • Grade 5 Meet the Middle School @ 9:30 A.M. 9:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    Friday, Dec 7
    • Parent/Baby Playdate 9:15 AM
    Tuesday, Dec 11
    • Informational Evening Reception for Prospective Lower School Parents 8:00 PMPrivate home in White Plains
    Wednesday, Dec 12
    • Hooray for Science: Discovery Days! For 3 and 4 year olds 2:00 PM
  • Friday, Jan 11
    • Bim Bam Shabbat @ 12:30 P.M.Signup for an alert reminder. 12:30 PMLS
    Wednesday, Jan 16
    • High School Open School Day for ParentsSignup for an alert reminder. Upper School
    Friday, Jan 25
    • Parent/Baby Playdate @ 9:15 A.M.Signup for an alert reminder. 9:15 AMLSAdm
  • Thursday, Feb 28
    • Incoming Grade 9 Accepted Student Reception @ 7:00 P.M.Signup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    • Welcome to HS: Incoming Grade 9 Student Reception @ 7:00 P.M.Signup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMAdm
  • Friday, Mar 1
    • Parent/Baby Playdate @ 9:15 A.M.Signup for an alert reminder. 9:15 AM
    Friday, Mar 8
    • Bim Bam Shabbat @ 12:30 P.M.Signup for an alert reminder. 12:30 PMAdm
    Wednesday, Mar 13
    • LS Professional Development (Morning) - No ClassesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • LS Parent/Teacher Conferences @ 12:30 P.M. - No ClassesSignup for an alert reminder. 12:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday, Mar 21
    • All-School Tefilah - Purim @ 8:30 A.M.Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM
    Friday, Mar 29
    • Grade 5 Shakespeare Play @ 9:00 A.M.Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
  • Friday, Apr 5
    • Hooray for Science: Discovery Days! For 3 and 4 year olds @ 2:00 P.M.Signup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 12
    • Grade 2 Hatzagat Pesach (Passover Assembly) @ 9:00 A.M.Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM
  • Friday, May 3
    • Parent/Baby Playdate @ 9:30 A.M.Signup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AMLSAdm
    Thursday, May 9
    • All-School Tefilah - Yom HaAztmaut Tekkes (Ceremony) @ 8:30 A.M.Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM
    Monday, May 20
    • Grade 5 Teva Overnight TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, May 21
    • Grade 5 Teva Overnight TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, May 22
    • Grade 5 Teva Overnight TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 31
    • Grade 4 Chagigat Bereshit @ 9:00 A.M.Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
  • Friday, Jun 7
    • All-School Tefilah - Shavuot @ 8:30 A.M.Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM
    Friday, Jun 14
    • Grade 5 Moving Up Ceremony @ 9:00 A.M.Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    Monday, Jun 17
    • Grade 9 TiyulSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jun 18
    • Grade 9 TiyulSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Last Day of School - Regular DismissalSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Last Day of School - Regular DismissalSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jun 19
    • Grade 9 TiyulSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2018 - 2019  >
Admissions
Admissions
Alumni
High School
High School Calendar - Public
Lower School
Lower School Calendar - Public
Middle School
Middle School Calendar - Public
Upper School

These words by Rabbi Yishmael, which reflect the essence of our mission, are found in Pirkei Avot. They advise us to lead lives filled with learning, teaching, preservation of our heritage, and social action.

TO LEARN AND TO TEACH, TO OBSERVE AND TO ACT
SOLOMON SCHECHTER
SCHOOL OF WESTCHESTER
SITEMAP | CONTACT US
© 2018
LOWER SCHOOL (K-5)
30 Dellwood Road
White Plains, NY 10605
914.948.3111
555 West Hartsdale Avenue
Hartsdale, NY 10530
914.948.8333
powered by finalsite